Child’s Farm Brand Ambassador Review + Giveaway!

Child's Farm Baby & Toddler Sets

When the little lady suddenly started suffering from regular outbreaks of eczema on her arms and legs a few months ago it was heartbreaking. There is nothing worse than seeing your little one suffer from a skin condition and feeling like there is nothing you can do to help soothe the pain or stop them getting it in the first place. It’s really easy to think that once they are past that newborn phase that their skin is less sensitive, but there really is nothing more delicate than children’s skin whatever their age.

So we couldn’t have discovered Child’s Farm at a better time. With their range of fresh and fruity smelling natural bath and body products made especially for children with sensitive skin and eczema prone skin, they’ve been the perfect antidote for our little ones skin. Now we don’t use anything else, and since our little man came along they’ve introduced a baby range which is perfect for his delicate newborn skin.

I can honestly say that we have tried most of the range and loved each and every product. There is so much love, care and attention that goes into creating products that are delicate and caring, yet smell great and look fun. From the packaging, to the scent and quality of their products, Child’s Farm don’t miss a beat. All of their products are:

  • Made with natural and organic products
  • Made with organic essential oils
  • dermatologically tested
  • Pediatrician approved
  • Free from parabens, SLSs, mineral oils and artificial colours
  • Kind, mild and safe for little ones skin
  • Suitable for newborns and above
  • Made especially for the needs of children’s hair and skin
  • Never tested on animals

We love them so much than we’ve become Child’s Farm ambassadors! They are hands down our favourite brand for children’s and baby’s bath and body products, and these are some of our favourites that we would love to recommend you give a whirl!

Our Favourites

Child’s Farm Detangling Spray

This is literally the best detangling spray I have ever used on the little lady’s hair. She has a most unruly barnet made up of a combination of curls, waves and straight bits which has a tendency to get a little (understatement) knotty and needs a fair bit of detangling spray to wrestle it into something half presentable at the best of times. We’ve tried at least four different children’s detangling sprays in the past and none of them have actually worked the magic that Child’s Farm detangling spray does. Not only does it smell amazing (think citrus fruits), but it has the best spray pump I’ve ever tried on any product and after using it brushes actually glide through her hair. I love this product and for anyone that has little ones who need detangling spray, you need to try this.

Childs Farm Shampoo

The Child’s Farm shampoo was the second ever Child’s Farm product we bought (the first was the bubble bath) and fell quickly in love with. Its fresh strawberry and mint scent captivated us, but it was its no sting formulation that wowed us. With a toddler that hates washing her hair, the no sting shampoo was a bath time game changer for us. Of course the product itself is amazing too, it lathers a treat and detangles well making it an all round winner in our house.

Child’s Farm Baby Oil

When it comes to newborns I am very reluctant about putting products on their skin. I know that their skin is so, so delicate and has a whole transition and adjustment that it needs to go through in the early weeks and months. So it’s really important to us that we use as natural products as we can, and only if and when we really need to. For example after baths, or in weather that is particularly stressful for their skin, like the warm weather we have had this summer. When I heard that Child’s Farm had developed a baby range I knew it would be perfect for us and this is one of my favourite products from the range. A baby oil which you can spray into your hands and rub onto your little ones skin. Its nice and light and has a lovely natural coconut scent which smells absolutely amazing. It adds just the right amount of moisture to his skin and is perfect for everyday use, although we only use it after baths at the moment as this feels about right for him and his skin. But of all the Child’s Farm baby range, this is my favourite and I just love using this product on my little guy. If there’s one thing you try from their baby range it should be this.

Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

For the first few weeks after our little guy was born we didn’t put anything in his bath other than water, just as we did when the little lady was a newborn. But one of the joys of having two little ones is being able to give them baths together. It’s a delight for parents to watch and fun for the children to splash about together. But of course it means you need to be able to use products in the bath which they can both use, which is one of the reasons why I love the Child’s Farm bedtime bath bubbles. Because it is one of those products that they can both us. Not only is it gentle and moisturising enough for both of our children’s skin, but it also has the same lovely tangerine smell as the little lady’s Child’s Farm bubble bath so I feel like I’m getting the best of both worlds.

Child's Farm Baby & Toddler Toiletries

As you can see, we think Child’s Farm are fab and love to introduce friends, family and other bloggers to them at any opportunity so we have one set of the lovely Child’s Farm Baby Essentials Kits shown here to giveaway to one lucky reader. All you need to do to win is enter the Rafflecopter competition below. But if you can’t wait till the end of the competition, we also have an amazing 30% discount code to share with all our readers. Enter code CFAMB315 at the online checkout. Happy shopping!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure; This is a collaborative post as part of our Child’s Farm Brand Ambassador role, however all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Child's Farm Ambassador Badge

3 Little Buttons
Best of Worst
Tammymum
Cuddle Fairy

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Follow:

122 Comments

  1. Terry Ray
    September 13, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    I would love to win any baby product for my daughter in law who has udergone fertility treatment 3 times and lost twin boys aged 6 hours as she is now 26 weeks pregnant after spending over Β£30.000 and just a small win would be great

  2. Tracy Nixon
    September 13, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    I would love to try the Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles! Thank you!

  3. lucy higgins
    September 13, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    I would love to try the baby oil, ive used the baby swim wash which was really nice too

  4. September 13, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    We love child’s farm too, my son has sensitive skin and a lot of other products irritate it but child’s farm doesn’t! They all smell so good too!
    Louise recently posted…Our AnniversaryMy Profile

  5. September 13, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    We love child’s farm too, my son has sensitive skin and a lot of other products irritate it but child’s farm doesn’t! They all smell so good too! I haven’t tried the baby range but we use the normal bubble bath and the swim 3 in 1 and they’re great
    Louise recently posted…Our AnniversaryMy Profile

  6. Rachel Craig
    September 13, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    I’d like to try Detangling Spray.

  7. Amanda
    September 13, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    I would love to try the Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles – fantastic giveaway!

  8. Jennifer Toal
    September 13, 2016 / 3:33 pm

    Baby bath time bubbles

  9. Paula Readings
    September 13, 2016 / 3:37 pm

    Would love to try the bubble bath first as my little one loves bubbles in the bath.

  10. Isabel O
    September 13, 2016 / 3:56 pm

    The detangling spray would be great for my niece as her hair has got so long now that it gets really knotty!

  11. Sue McCarthy
    September 13, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  12. Jennifer Haden
    September 13, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    I think we’d love to try the shampoo, it’s really hard to find more natural shampoo’s that work great x

  13. Andrea Fletcher
    September 13, 2016 / 7:03 pm

    I would like to try the bath time bubbles.

  14. Samantha O'D
    September 13, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    The baby bedtime bubble bath sounds great

  15. samantha price
    September 13, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles please

  16. Lydia Barton
    September 13, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    I’d really like to try the baby bubbles, bath time is one of my baby’s favourite times.

  17. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 13, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    I would like to try the bubble bath as i bet it is amazing

  18. emma walters
    September 13, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    i would love to try the Baby Bedtime Bubbles for my daughter

  19. michelle smith
    September 13, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    baby bathtime bubbles

  20. michelle smith
    September 13, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    baby bathtime bubbles

  21. Ruth Harwood
    September 14, 2016 / 7:47 am

    would love to try the bedtime bubbles xx

  22. laura stewart
    September 14, 2016 / 8:59 am

    i would love to try the Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles πŸ™‚

  23. Ray Dodds
    September 14, 2016 / 9:15 am

    Baby bedtime bubbles

  24. September 14, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    I’ve heard so many good things about Child’s Farm but am yet to try their products myself. I’ve entered the giveaway, fingers crossed! x #bestandworst
    Emma Plus Three recently posted…Our Weekend at The Sherwood HideawayMy Profile

  25. September 14, 2016 / 1:09 pm

    We use the Child’s Farm Detangling Spray and also their conditioner. I really struggled to find a conditioner that I could use on my baby’s hair (she was born with masses of curly hair but, as a newborn, I wanted something that would be really soft on her skin) #FamilyFun
    Lucy At Home recently posted…Bloggers Bluff #02: Now My Name Is MummyMy Profile

  26. September 14, 2016 / 1:35 pm

    I always have to use specific bath products for my son as I suffer from eczema (thankfully he doesn’t seem to have inherited it from me!). I’ve not tried the Child’s Farm range yet, but it sounds amazing! #FamilyFun

  27. Alica
    September 14, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I would love to try the Detangling Spray πŸ™‚

  28. September 14, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    When Peachy was smaller we had a bout with sklin issues too. Luckily that seems to have cleared up. But I know how hard it is to watch your little one suffer and feel like there is nothing you can do. The hardest were the nights when she couldn’t sleep because she was so itchy. I’m so glad that’s over. #BloggerClubUK

  29. Kim M
    September 14, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    Would like to try the shampoo x

  30. September 14, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    Lovely products. We just did a review too recently and they are gorgeous. Lots of details too x #brillblogposts

  31. maria blythin
    September 14, 2016 / 9:47 pm

    i would love to try the shampoo x

  32. Rebecca Smith
    September 14, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    I would love to try the baby bath time bubbles on my son Harry

  33. Claire Sutherland
    September 15, 2016 / 7:43 am

    I would love the 50 SPF sun cream

  34. Leila Benhamida
    September 15, 2016 / 9:36 am

    I will pick the Chid’s Farm detangling spray has my daughter has so much hair and it will very helpful and exciting to discover a new product.

  35. September 15, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    I think the detangling stuff would be amazing for my daughter as she still gets into a right tizzy when having her hair brushed! You would think she was used to it by now! I’m one of those people who does bath their little baby quite frequently (controversial?) so the newborn products would be very reassuring. Will enter! Thanks for sharing with #bestandworst xx
    Sarah Howe (@RunJumpScrap) recently posted…Get Glowing Skin with the Help of Grandmother’s Beauty BooksMy Profile

  36. September 15, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    My little girl has really sensitive skin. I find it a real struggle to find products that don’t aggravate. These sounds really promising though and I have entered, so wish me luck! Thanks again for joining us at #familyfun xx
    tammymum recently posted…#FamilyFun Week 2My Profile

  37. Kim Styles
    September 16, 2016 / 10:28 am

    I like the childs farm shampoo- we never like to see tears when soap goes in the eyes so I love no tears products

  38. kelly
    September 17, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    I love the new blackcurrant shampoo πŸ™‚

  39. September 17, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    I think the Baby Bedtimes Bubbles would be a treat. We have to be extra careful with any bath stuff as both Little Button and myself suffer from terribly sensitive skin. Just the wrong drop of something can dry us out completely and leave our skin so uncomfortable. This is something that I will consider trying. Thank you for sharing with the #DreamTeam xx
    Annette, 3 Little Buttons recently posted…#DreamTeam Linky 20My Profile

  40. janine atkin
    September 18, 2016 / 9:27 am

    i have never used these but would love to try them all!

  41. Carrie-Anne Brown
    September 18, 2016 / 10:41 am

    would love to try the Child’s Farm shampoo πŸ™‚

  42. CLAIRE woods
    September 18, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    The baby bedtime bubble bath

  43. September 19, 2016 / 5:33 am

    We’re ambassadors too, and so glad. Childs farm is our favourite and SO soft and gentle on their skin.

    #MarvMondays
    Emily recently posted…Our Favourite Baby NamesMy Profile

  44. September 19, 2016 / 6:43 am

    These look fab and will we’re running low in toiletries for the little one! #MarvMondays
    Fran Back With a Bump recently posted…Birds and BeesMy Profile

  45. claire griffiths
    September 19, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    i love their hair and body wash

  46. September 19, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    I’ve never used Child’s Farm products before but I’ve heard lots of good things about them. My little dude has mild eczema, and we currently get bath lotion prescribed from the GP. This may be something that we try in the changing in the near future #MarvMondays

  47. September 19, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I would love to try the bubble bath. Harry had horrific eczema as a baby, so bad that we ended up under a consultant having wet wraps and about ten different medications. It broke my heart how his skin used to crack and bleed but thankfully he improved around the age of 18 months and although he still has it, it’s nowhere near as bad. We tend to use Aveeno products which worked wonders but I would be keen to try these and see how they compare. #MarvMondays
    five little doves recently posted…The Daddy TagMy Profile

  48. Angie McDonald
    September 19, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    The bubble bath looks fab! I’d love to try that!

    • September 20, 2016 / 11:10 pm

      Its lovely! Perfect for little ones, and probably adults too πŸ˜‰

  49. ohmummymia
    September 19, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    I’m using different ones but I would love to try them:)
    #MarvMondays

    • September 20, 2016 / 11:07 pm

      I highly recommend them for little ones, if you get the chance to try them you should. A little miniature kit like my giveaway one would be perfect for exploring their range πŸ™‚

  50. September 20, 2016 / 8:43 am

    Oh lovely you are so lucky! I would love to be an ambassador for such a fab company. We were given our first bottle of childs farm at a blogger event, I believe it was the tangerine bubble bath and we all absolutely love it! Smells amazing and I love that they’re all natural too. #marvmondays
    Kat recently posted…Time Goes By…So QuicklyMy Profile

    • September 20, 2016 / 11:04 pm

      I know, we are so excited about working with them. We love the brand and all the products that we have tried so far (most of them) are lush. If you loved the bubble bath then you’d and your little one will love their strawberry & mint shampoo πŸ˜‰

  51. September 20, 2016 / 10:55 am

    This sounds like a brilliant brand. I love the packaging too – pretty!
    The detangling spray has really caught my attention as owner of 2 girls with very knotty hair!!
    great post.
    big love, L
    xxx
    #marvmondays

    • September 20, 2016 / 11:00 pm

      Oh the detangling spray is an absolute must have! I’ve tried so many, this really is the best and the nicest out there πŸ™‚

    • September 20, 2016 / 10:06 pm

      That is so lucky! My first has eczema and my second is still a newborn (just about!) so is still adjusting to life on the outside and Child’s Farm has been great for both of them πŸ™‚

  52. jo liddement
    September 20, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    The Baby Essentials Kit looks great to take for travelling

    • September 20, 2016 / 10:03 pm

      Its the perfect little travel kit for babies, we took ours on holiday and it was fab!

  53. September 22, 2016 / 12:03 am

    Organic all the way! These products look wonderful, I’m always excited to hear of new Organic brands! Thank you πŸ™‚ #marvmondayd
    Petite Words recently posted…Cleaner Teeth The Organic WayMy Profile

  54. September 23, 2016 / 10:39 am

    I bought the detangling spray after your recommendation! Hope that keeps the nits from school away hehe, and luckily Tyler finds it funny as it’s a spray. Usually he’s like, get away from my hair! xx
    #MarvMondays
    Sabrina (The Mummy Stylist) recently posted…Baby Honey Nut | 11 Weeks OldMy Profile

  55. Stevie
    September 23, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    I have a new nephew due anytime soon. I’d say the Child’s Farm Baby Oil would be useful.

  56. September 23, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    The bedtime bubbles! We need all the help we can get at bedtime πŸ™‚

  57. Chrissie Curtis
    September 23, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    I would like to try Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles!

  58. September 23, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    We stumbled on Childs Farm via IG and I am so glad we did. Monkey has terrible eczema and he doesn’t seem to be growing out of it. It’s made worse by the fact he’s now at school and they don’t apply cream. I’m also devastated as we thought we had got away with it with kipper but he seems to be developing it as well. Although thankfully later so hopefully it wobble so bad. Thanks for hosting #MarvMondays
    Mudpie Fridays recently posted…Win a pair of tickets to The Baby Show –Olympia 21-23rd October 2016My Profile

  59. jodie harvey
    September 24, 2016 / 7:26 am

    The Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles is the product i would most like to try

  60. Ray Becker
    September 24, 2016 / 10:01 am

    baby bathtime bubbles

  61. Clare Munden
    September 24, 2016 / 5:05 pm

    The det angling spray would be perfect for my daughter πŸ™‚

  62. Maureen M
    September 25, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    The sensitive nappy cream

  63. Cara Bemrose-williams
    September 26, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    I’d like to try the bedtime bubbles

  64. September 27, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    The baby essentials kit would make a great gift for those expecting, a little bit of everything all in one package. Thanks for the discount code- that will be very handy!

  65. Sophie Parry
    September 28, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    I haven’t tried any of their products, as just never got round to buying them. I would love to try the shampoo for my girl though as she loves a nice smelling shampoo!! πŸ™‚

  66. jules eley
    October 1, 2016 / 11:55 am

    I am dying to try Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

  67. JULIE WARD
    October 1, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    The hair and body wash sweet orange

  68. Susan Smith
    October 1, 2016 / 5:52 pm

    Baby bedtime bubbles

  69. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 1, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    the bedtime bubble would be great to try.

  70. Jessica Sawyer
    October 2, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    The detangler spray sounds like something we need!

  71. Rachel Butterworth
    October 2, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    I’d like to try the Bedtime Bubble Bath.

  72. Maria Dhillon
    October 3, 2016 / 12:22 am

    Child farm shampoo

  73. amy bondoc
    October 3, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    so far ive only tried the bedtime bubbles, i use it to!

  74. Julie
    October 3, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    I’d love to try the Baby Bedtime Bubbles.

  75. Tracey F
    October 3, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    We love the program and would love the try their detangler

  76. ella jarvis
    October 5, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

  77. Kate Davies
    October 5, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    We love the mandarin hand wash, the fun characters on the bottle make my son want to wash his hands and the smell is heavenly.

  78. michelle o'neill
    October 6, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

  79. Michaela
    October 7, 2016 / 3:07 pm

    Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

  80. Jen s morgan
    October 8, 2016 / 7:02 am

    Would love to try the baby bedtime bubbles

  81. Natalie Thomason
    October 8, 2016 / 11:55 pm

    The bath time bubbles

  82. carole n
    October 9, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    lovely products – would love to try Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

  83. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 10, 2016 / 9:45 am

    The Bathtime Bubbles would be a big hit in our house

  84. Kim Neville
    October 10, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    Would like to try the Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles on my son

  85. Tracy
    October 10, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    I’d like to try the conditioner because I find it difficult to find a gentle product that can tame my girls unruly hair.

  86. Wendy Guy
    October 11, 2016 / 8:44 am

    Would like to try the Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles For my granddaughter.

  87. Jo McPherson
    October 11, 2016 / 10:11 am

    I haven’t tried them before, but would like to give the Detangling Spray a try

  88. Rachel White
    October 11, 2016 / 11:07 am

    I’d like to try the bedtime bubbles please

  89. Cassandra Mayers
    October 11, 2016 / 11:37 am

    We love the bathtime bubbles πŸ™‚

  90. Claire Matthews-curtis
    October 11, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    I would love the bath time bubbles. I’ve tried some of the other child farm products on my children and myself (I have sensitive skin and a daughter with eczema) and we loved them

  91. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 11, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Id love to try the bedtime bath bubbles for my daughters

  92. Susan B
    October 11, 2016 / 2:00 pm

    We have used their detangling spray which is very good.

  93. Michelle Wild
    October 11, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    The detangling spray.

  94. Rebecca Powell
    October 11, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    I would love to try the bubble bath but the whole range looks great

  95. Carol Boffey
    October 11, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    Love to try the bubble bath

  96. Kirsty Woods
    October 11, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles would be lovely

  97. Charlotte Easton
    October 11, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I would like to try the Baby bedtime bubbles- for myself!

    I think the gentle formula and subtle fragrance, would be just the thing for an evening bath. Some adult bath products cause my skin to itch infuriatingly. Not a great help when trying to drift into a deep sleep!

    Thanks for this lovely giveaway.

  98. Petra Hora
    October 11, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    I would love to win Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles!

  99. Nancy Bradford
    October 11, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    I’d really like to try the baby oil.

  100. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 11, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    I would like to try Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles

  101. Hayley Colburn
    October 11, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    The bedtime bubbles sound the best

  102. Justina Howells
    October 11, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    Childs Farm bubble bath looks lovely πŸ™‚ What could be better than tangerine scented bubbles & Freya loves bubbles!

  103. Natalie Crossan
    October 11, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    I love the Childs Farm Baby Bedtime Bubbles!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Commentluv