Five Reasons You Need A SnuzPod!

My Petit Canard Snuzpod image

As my five week old son cries for his first of many feeds through the night, I do what I’ve done every night since we brought him home from the hospital, and quickly slide him out of his SnuzPod. No fussing or fumbling and no getting out of bed, something I have started to take for granted. When he’s done I quietly slide him back into his SnuzPod and we both go back to sleep. It sound idyllic and actually, it really is.

From his very first night at home, and many nights since, I have often glanced over at him sleeping peacefully in his SnuzPod and marvelled at how amazing it is to have my baby boy so close to me at bedtime. Particularly in those early first days where the waking was so frequent and unpredictable, when I didn’t understand his different cries and when I still had those early anxieties that all parents have whether they are a first, second or third time parent. Having him so close to me means we all sleep a little easier at bedtime.

My Petit Canard Snuz Swaddle Image

Such ingenuity wasnt around when we had our daughter the first time around, at least not in the form of the SnuzPod. We like many other parents opted for a moses basket, which did the job, but was cumbersome. Three years on and the moses basket, cotbed, crib landscape has dramatically changed, and I knew as soon as I saw the SnuzPod that it would be a game changer and a must have for baby number two.

The SnuzPod is a multi-award winning bedside crib that allows parents to safely and easily co-sleep with their babies. Something that we were nervous about doing the first time round without the right support to make it safe, practical and enjoyable. But the Snuzpod makes it so easy and straightforward with such a well designed and robust crib that can be attached alongside the bed, and adjusted using a clever zip down wall for easy access to baby.

My Petit Canard Snuz Pod Siblings Image

My Petit Canard SnuzPod Image 2

It has many great features that take the Snuzpod from being just convenient, to clever including a rockable stand, a bassinet that can be separately lifted off and transported around the house, and lots of useful storage options. But what I particularly love about the SnuzPod, and what for me makes it sand out from crowd is its beautiful, modern design and the degree of personalisation on offer.

Snuz have managed to create an impressive range of seven gorgeous colours for the Snuzpod that frankly had me wanting to order two or three because I just couldn’t choose between the White, Grey or Espresso. That was before the new range of colours came out which now includes a blush and a putty which would have been seriously considered too had I had the chance. There is also the beautiful new Designz bedding collection which comes in three designs and colours and compliments the SnuzPod perfectly. So you have something that is not only practical but beautiful too, which is most definitely a winning combination. But just in case you aren’t already completely convinced, here’s a little review video along with five great reasons why you should buy a SnuzPod!

We are huge SnuzPod fans so its been a delight to join the Snuz family as a Snuz Momma.ย The SnuzPod really is a a fantastic product, so if you’d like to join us and become part of the Snuz family too I have a 10% discount code to share with my readers. Just enter SNUZPET10 at the checkout on the Snuz website. Enjoy!

Dislosure: this is a collaborative post as part of my role as a Snuz Momma. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

My Petit Canard
Best of Worst
Cuddle Fairy
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
3 Little Buttons
Mr and Mrs T Plus Three

Follow:

40 Comments

  1. August 6, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    Oh I would love one of these! Having baby so close would be so convenient! It’s so beautiful too ๐Ÿ™‚
    Liane recently posted…Pregnancy So Far.My Profile

    • August 7, 2016 / 9:44 pm

      You should definitely consider one, it’s perfect especially if you ever have any bigger guests in your bed as we regularly seem to!

  2. August 7, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    I think these look fab and I have heard such a great deal about them I would absolutely consider this if I have another! Thanks for linking up honey! #bestandworst
    Helen Gandy recently posted…Summer Dresses with House of FraserMy Profile

    • August 7, 2016 / 7:47 pm

      Oh they are fantastic, definitely one of our best baby pieces for the little man. I would recommend them to anyone having a baby!

  3. August 8, 2016 / 5:58 am

    I wish I’d got one of these when I had Josh, and I’ll be getting one when baby number two comes along one day! Looks lovely and you only ever read good things about it xx #MarvMondays

  4. August 8, 2016 / 7:07 am

    I love our Snuzpod! It’s so great being able to just open my eyes and have Little M right next to me, but I have the peace of mind of knowing that she’s safe. Cosleeping without cosleeping, if that makes sense. Perfect! #marvmondays
    Jules recently posted…The trials and tribulations of exclusively expressingMy Profile

  5. August 8, 2016 / 8:30 am

    I couldn’t live without our Snuzpod either for all the reasons you have highlighted – they really are great bedside crib. Plus I love their new range of colours too.
    Aba recently posted…How to decorate a small nurseryMy Profile

  6. August 8, 2016 / 8:55 am

    I so wish I’d invested in a Snuz, they look amazing. I’m guessing I’ll just have to get one when I convince John to have no3 ๐Ÿ˜‰
    #marvmondays

  7. August 8, 2016 / 11:17 am

    Oh these look amazing! I’m so gutted every time I see a baby product that I love that I wont ever have another baby and an excuse to buy them!! They look so lovely and snug, mine would have loved this as they only slept when they were cocooned in the basket. He is so gorgeous by the way, his hair amazes me every time I see a photo! #MarvMondays
    laura dove recently posted…Oh I do like to be beside the seasideโ€ฆ.(Part one)My Profile

  8. August 8, 2016 / 11:33 am

    If I had my time again I would definitely invest in one of these!

    #MarvMondays

  9. August 8, 2016 / 11:41 am

    This sounds incredible as I’m immediately transported back to the early days of tripping over EVERYTHING on the bedroom floor at three in the morning trying to make it to the moses basket. If another one ever decides to appear, this definitely looks like the thing to get! #MarvMondays
    Amy @ Mum’s The Law recently posted…BLOGGERS: FIVE OF MY FAVOURITESMy Profile

  10. August 8, 2016 / 12:00 pm

    So wish I had bought one these – it will definitely be a purchase for baby no.2. Even with a moses basket next to the bed its not the same as them being right up close and being able to see them through the mesh side. It looks rather pretty too – always a bonus! #MarvMondays
    Hannah (tuesdayschildblog) recently posted…A life changing 1st year โ€“ Letters to Gracie #1My Profile

  11. August 8, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    I so wanted one of these when I was pregnant but it just wasn’t in our budget. I borrowed a moses basket from my sister but it has an old fashioned look to it despite being only a year old. Having the little one so close must be so nice! #Marvmondays
    OddHogg recently posted…Diabetes in PregnancyMy Profile

    • August 11, 2016 / 8:37 pm

      Checking back in from #KCACOLS this time just to say I was talking about these with my mum yesterday – she wishes they were around back when I was a baby!
      OddHogg recently posted…Sleepytot BunnyMy Profile

  12. August 8, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    There are so many lovely things for babies nowadays…I’m not tempted to have another baby though! This looks so much more practical than a Moses basket which they grow out of so quickly! Also, the bedside crib we had, with wooden bars, meant that little one kept bashing her arms etc. This is a great solution. #MArvMOndays

  13. August 8, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    I got a plain bassinet with my firstborn but the snuzpod seems amazing.. might try it out when I have another baby even though it is a little pricer than your average bassinet or moses basket.
    Just came a cross your YouTube channel and subscribed, best of luck #MarvMondays
    Samsam S. recently posted…Motherly Advice From All Over The WorldMy Profile

  14. August 10, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    oh I do really wish I had had this when my 3 were tiny, makes me want another baby seeing this and how beautiful your baby boy is! #MarvellousMondays #BloggerclubUK #bestandworst
    Mackenzie Glanville recently posted…Mess is fun . . . . right?My Profile

  15. August 10, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    Looks very comfy, I could quite happily chill in there if I wasn’t so big X #marvmondays

  16. August 11, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    I would’ve loved one of these when my daughter was younger. Some nights just having to get out of bed and cross the room to get her really did feel like so much effort! I love this idea of having them so close, but not actually in the bed with you. x #KCACOLS
    Madeline (This Glorious Life) recently posted…8 years laterMy Profile

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:56 am

      Oh I felt exactly the same with our first! It’s amazing how quickly things can change in the baby market isn’t it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. August 11, 2016 / 4:40 pm

    We are planning number 2 and a co-sleeper crib is the one thing we will get for next time ( bearing in mind Arthur still sleeps with us now at 19 months). I am not sure whether to look into the snuzpod or the chicco next to me crib though. Our bed is pretty high so needs to be tall enough. Thanks for linking up to #KCACOLS – hope to see you again next sunday.

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:35 am

      We have a similar challenge with our toddler still in with us most nights after regressing a few months back. I’d definitely look into the SnuzPod further as I believe it has an adjusted of some kind so that you can make it level to your bed which is what my husband did with ours ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. August 12, 2016 / 12:20 am

    We had a Snuzpod too and absolutely loved it! Such great value for money as she would have grown out of a moses basket so quickly. Also so handy for the storage space underneath yay ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for linking up to #KCACOLS hope you come back again next Sunday! x
    Bridie By The Sea recently posted…In The Kitchen :: Chocolate BrowniesMy Profile

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:28 am

      Ah yay, another SnuzPod lover! I agree, they are absolutely fab and so worth the money. How long did yours last your little one? ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. August 12, 2016 / 1:00 pm

    I 100% agree. I didn’t have a snuzpod with Biggest but we did use one until littlest was 6 months. It is honestly my best baby buy ever. She slept soooo much better, I was soooo much calmer and I sold it on for almost as much as I bought it for! Snuzpods rock! #KCACOLS

  20. August 12, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    I didn’t have a snuzpod with my baby girl I had a chicco lullago which t 6 months old she is still in. But ready to move into her cot anyday. I think moses baskets are grown out of so quickly. A snuzpod ws my second choice! xx

    #KCACOLS
    Rachel Bustin recently posted…Book review: The Ultimate Bathroom Book by Peter HirschMy Profile

  21. August 12, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    I think these are brilliant and really wish I had one when my daughter was a baby. Good to see it’s working for you #kcacols
    Tracey Bowden recently posted…Simon Air ReviewMy Profile

  22. August 12, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    If we ever have another one, I definitely want to get one. They look fab, and it will last much longer than a moses basket. Clem hated her basket from the start, she just didn’t have enough room.x #dreamteam #kcacols
    Ky recently posted…Now you are 2My Profile

  23. August 12, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    Looks great. Reassuring that it keeps baby safe for cosleeping and makes things more convenient for night waking and feeding. #kcacols

  24. August 14, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    Who wouldn’t want something called a Snuz pod. It sounds so comfy just in its name. How I wish I had a Snuz pod for Little Button those 3 years ago. Gorgeous review and yup..he just keeps getting cuter by the minute. Thanks so much for linking up to the #DreamTeam xx
    Annette, 3 Little Buttons recently posted…Inspire Me – Always SparkleMy Profile

  25. August 14, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    I wish wish wish I had known about these for my two, they are both such terrible sleepers even now, this would have been a godsend, plus it looks so nice too! I’m not going for a third but if I did, I would be getting one of these! Thanks for sharing! #bloggerclubuk
    Grounded Mummy recently posted…This Mummy Can: Jessica Ennis-HillMy Profile

  26. August 16, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    This looks a lot like the co-sleeper we used when my daughter was a newborn. It could be pushed right next to my bed or attached to the mattress with one of the sides rolled down (although, we never used it like that). The sides were mesh and it was so easy to see through and watch my little one sleep. I was so sad when it was finally time to move her to her own room! #marvmondays

  27. Andrea
    August 30, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    Hi just bought a snuzpod and was wondering what the bean bag type support you put in it was as it looks handy for when baby awake and makes him slightly higher up as I’m having a cesarean so want to make things easier for me

    • August 31, 2016 / 8:10 pm

      How exciting! The SnuzPod is beautiful and such a worthwhile purchase, I am sure you will love it. We bought a coonababy mattress from John Lewis to put inside it to help the little one feel more cocooned and secure when he sleeps – think memory foam mattresses for baby. We purchased it from John Lewis and I would so highly recommended it. Its pricey, but well worth it as it helps baby sleep better (in our case). It also elevates them like you have seen, although we didnt purchase it for that reason. The alternative many also buy to put in a snuzpod or crib is the sleepyhead which does a similar thing but is relatively flat so might not be as useful for you for what you want it for. Hope that helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. September 1, 2016 / 6:57 am

    Oh this looks so lovely. Thanks for linking up to #TheList x

    • September 2, 2016 / 11:00 pm

      Thanks lovely, glad you think so ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Commentluv