GLTC Kimi Table & Stools

GLTC Kimi Table & Stools

I remember the first time I stumbled across the gorgeous GLTC Kimi Table & Stools. I distinctly remember wondering what type of lucky people got to have such designer looking children’s furniture in their house. It was so breathtakingly beautiful. For about a week after I saw it in the new GLTC catalogue it was all I could think about. I wasnt even sure we would have room for it in the little lady’s already rather busy room but that didn’t matter. Like the GLTC Potter Library Table, I would find room for it. So imagine our absolute delight when GLTC got in touch with us and told us they would like to send us a Kimi table and stool set to test and review for them, along with their beautiful Sweet Pea Kitchen. We were so excited, it quite literally felt like all our Christmases had come at once!


Kimi table and stools birds eye view

Almost as soon as we took delivery of the parcels we were unpacking and assembling the Kimi table and stools. We had guests round that weekend but I was too excited to wait any longer and they were so easy to put together that the husband did it quickly and effortlessly whilst we chatted and the children played. No sooner had we set them up, both Ella and her little guest wanted to try the table and stools out for size and had lots of fun getting on and off the stools. I noticed that where her little three year old friend’s feet touched the floor when he sat on the stool, Ella’s had a little space, so I think the table and stools are well described for the height of a three year old, although still very suitable for a two year old as we have discovered over the last few weeks.

Kimi table and stools on its own

We wanted to test the Kimi table and stools out in two different rooms in the house to test the durability and versatility of them and found that they functioned equally well and looked just as great on carpet in the little lady’s bedroom as they did on tiles in the dining room. The little lady loves nothing more than to wake up on the weekend and do some drawing at her lovely Kimi table in her room first thing in the morning. Equally, she loved sitting at it in the mornings to eat her breakfast when it was in the dining room. Either way, I love that it is the perfect height and gives her the independence to eat or do an activity that she enjoys in her own space, on her own or with a companion whether thats someone her size or an adult.
Kimi table & stools in dining room

We have had the Kimi table and stools for just under a month now and it has been an absolute delight testing them out. They look as beautiful in the flesh as they do in the catalogue, perfectly formed and finished to a superbly high quality as you would expect with GLTC. Both the table and stools are made from a combination of MDF and Birch Wood which feel incredibly solid and sturdy and have a lovely smooth finish. But its winning feature has to be the sophisticated white dipped wooden table and stool legs. This is a piece of modern, grown up, designer looking furniture that could easily be a full size dining table and stools in any adults dining room. Its beautiful!

kimi table breakfast time

We love the Kimi table and stools and would recommend them to anyone looking for a stylish yet practical and function table and stool set for their little one. Whilst it is at the high end in terms of price points, it is quality and durability that you are paying for when it comes to GLTC. We would happily pay slightly more knowing that we are going to get many, many years of use and happiness out of a product, especially when it comes to children’s products. So don’t be afraid of the high price point, it’s definitely worth it.

So now the hardest decision is deciding where it should permanently live; in the little lady’s room or in the dining room. Let us know where you would put the Kimi table and stools and what you would do with it, we’d love to hear your suggestions!

Disclosure; we were very kindly sent the GLTC Kimi Table & Stools to review as part of our role in the GLTC Testing Team. We have lots of fun in what we think is one of the best jobs in the world, but we also take our role and responsibility very seriously which means you will always find a fair review and honest opinion of everything we test for GLTC.

The Twinkle Diaries
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

Follow:

35 Comments

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 8:52 pm

      Its beautiful! I did supervise the little lady while colouring the first few times, but it wipes clean so it’s super functional too ! Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays 🙂

  1. November 16, 2015 / 9:17 am

    These look lovely! So nice to see children’s furniture that isn’t garishly coloured but actually looks good in your home. Are the stools comfy for adults too?

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 8:53 pm

      My thoughts precisely! I ate breakfast with the little lady and can confirm that it is definitely comfy enough for adults too 🙂

  2. November 16, 2015 / 9:21 am

    These look like real quality pieces of furniture and i love the clean, modern and elegant look which is unique in furniture designed for children isn’t it? fabulous.

    thank you for hosting and inviting me over. dawn x#MarvMondays

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 8:55 pm

      It’s so unique! I love how this easily looks like it could be a piece of adult furniture too, it is so modern and designer looking. I’ve never come across anything else like it, it’s lovely! Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays, lovely to have you 🙂

  3. November 16, 2015 / 11:49 am

    I love these they are so stylish. I have a few pieces of furniture from GLTC – two chests of drawers and some storage units – and they are fab, just so well made and cool looking. I want these too now! x #marvmondays
    Julia @ Rainbeaubelle recently posted…Happy by Pharrell, the book and the partyMy Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 9:07 pm

      Oh they’re storage solutions are lovely too, so pretty and functional! We definitely recommend the Kimi table and stools if your little ones are in a need of a lovely new table ;-). Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays

  4. November 16, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    Such an adorable furniture set! I love the band of white on the legs, it looks so striking. #marvellousmondays
    Jessica Powell recently posted…ConfidentialMy Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 9:08 pm

      The White dipper legs are my favourite! It just looks so stylish and grown up doesn’t it. Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays 🙂

  5. November 16, 2015 / 2:02 pm

    This looks great -thanks for sharing. We love the GLTC #marvellousmondays

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 9:09 pm

      Thanks! We’re huge GLTC fans over here too :-). Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 10:01 pm

      Thank you, glad you liked it! It’s a lovely table, so grown up, modern and pretty too. Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays 🙂

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 10:02 pm

      How lovely! I remember having a desk when I was little and I used to love coming home to it after school every day, it made me feel so grown up 🙂

  6. Tracey Abrahams
    November 16, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    This is a great lookong set. I remember when my boys were toddlers, they always enjoyed sitting at their own table and chairs. There is something about being able tonput your feet on the floor I guess. #MarvMondays
    Tracey Abrahams recently posted…A Bit Of Everythimg Linky – Week #6My Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 9:59 pm

      Little ones just love their independence don’t they! This is a lovely little table and stool set that will grow with her :-). Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays!

  7. November 16, 2015 / 9:10 pm

    I would definitely put it in the dining room – it’s way too cute to be away in the bedroom! I absolutely love it – will have to Remember this once the boys are a bit older. Its a delight to see a beautiful piece of children’s furniture instead of more garish plastic! Enjoy! #Marvmondays
    Sarah recently posted…World Prematurity Day – Meet Our Little Rays of HopeMy Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 9:30 pm

      I’m so torn, but it would be great in the dining room. I completely agree, it’s lovely to see a nice piece of children’s furniture that you can show off for once. Definitely check out GLTC, they have so many lovely bits for the little ones :-). Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays!

  8. November 16, 2015 / 9:47 pm

    Oh wow I am in love with those chairs and table. Would go perfect in my girls bedroom or the dining room x
    Beth recently posted…The Perfect Gifts For BloggersMy Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 16, 2015 / 10:03 pm

      Aren’t they lovely! I think it was instant love the moment I saw it :-). We would definitely recommend it for any little girl, it’s perfect! X

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 17, 2015 / 11:14 am

      Aww, great to meet another GLTC fan :-). Thanks for reading!

  9. Mum in Brum
    November 17, 2015 / 10:03 pm

    This is such a perfect little set! I love how stylish it would look in any home whilst being totally functional. Love how it doubles up as somewhere to eat and play too. Thanks for sharing! #MarvMondays
    Mum in Brum recently posted…10 signs you have a feisty babyMy Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 17, 2015 / 10:11 pm

      Thanks, I completely agree! Its great that is serves so many purposes and looks lovely too. It definitely comes highly recommended from us! Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays again, lovely to have you back 🙂

  10. November 17, 2015 / 10:52 pm

    This looks an amazing little set. Its so important to have something that children can access freely. I love the simplicity of this design too #triedtested
    Ali recently posted…I’ll just sit a while – Living ArrowsMy Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 17, 2015 / 11:42 pm

      Its so lovely, it is one of our favourite pieces of furniture that the little lady owns. We love it and she loves it too – win/win 🙂

  11. Lex
    November 18, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    THAT IS A LOVELY LITTLE SET, I WOULD LOVE IT FOR MY LITTLE GIRL BUT SHE’S A LITTLE YOUNG FOR THIS YET. LOOKS BEAUTIFUL! #kcacols
    Lex recently posted…Is being disorganised the new organised?My Profile

  12. Mommy's Little Princesses
    November 19, 2015 / 7:08 pm

    oh gosh how gorgeous and stylish is this kimi table set. i think it looks good in both rooms to be fair. However the question I’d ask is where is ella most likely to use it most. xx #KCACOLS
    Mommy’s Little Princesses recently posted…Wicked Wednesday #43 – Look at that face!My Profile

    • My Petit Canard
      Author
      November 19, 2015 / 9:46 pm

      Thanks, it really is so lovely. I was thinking about that myself, and I think the conclusion we’ve reached is that she loves having a space to draw and colour in her room that it probably makes the most sense to keep it there for now. It’s great that we have the flexibility though! Thanks for your comment 🙂

  13. November 21, 2015 / 4:01 pm

    Ooh definitely the dining room! I find that my little one eats more when he’s at at table at his own height it gives him the independence he wants. we don’t really use his room much in the day so it would be wasted in there for us. #marvmondays
    Laura @ life with baby kicks recently posted…#effitfriday – 20th November 2015My Profile

  14. Agnieszka
    March 4, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    This is a lovely set! I am looking for a similar set for Daniel so may actually try it out…thank you for the idea and review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Commentluv